What is a Class B misdemeanor theft in Texas?
Theft is a Class B Misdemeanor if the property stolen is valued at $50 or more but less than $500, the stolen property is valued at less than $100, and it’s the defendant’s second or more theft offense, or a driver’s license or another identification card was stolen.
How long does a misdemeanor stay on your record in Alabama?
Further, when a charge has been dismissed without prejudice, expungement may be sought after a period of time (two years in the case of misdemeanor, traffic or municipal offenses or five years for a nonviolent felony) if the charge has not been refiled, and the person has not been convicted of any other felony or …
What is the penalty for a Class B misdemeanor in New York?
Offenders found guilty of Class “B” misdemeanors face maximum penalties of up to three months imprisonment or one year probation. In addition, a fine of up to five hundred dollars or double the amount of the defendant’s gain from the commission of the crime may be imposed.
What are Class B misdemeanors in NC?
Class B misdemeanors which occur prior to Oct. 1, 1994, will mean any offense for which the term of imprisonment is more than six months but not more than two years.
How serious is a Class B misdemeanor in Texas?
Class B Misdemeanors A person convicted of a class B misdemeanor faces up to 180 days’ jail time and a $2,000 fine. Indecent exposure, criminal mischief, and obstructing a roadway are examples of class B misdemeanors.
How much does it Cost to get your record expunged in Alabama?
The Cost of Expungement You will incur some expenses when seeking an expungement in Alabama. There is an administrative filing fee of $300, plus approximately $300 in court costs, a certified records fee of $100 as well as your attorney’s fee.
How hard is it to get a pardon in Alabama?
To be considered for a pardon or remission, an applicant must have either completed his or her sentence or have successfully served at least three (3) years on parole for the sentence for which the applicant seeks a pardon.
What is a serious misdemeanor in NC?
Class A1 Misdemeanor. Class A1 misdemeanors are the most serious misdemeanor crimes that you could be charged with. Examples in this classification include assault on a female, assault with a deadly weapon, child abuse, and sexual battery.
What is a misdemeanor in NC?
A Class 1 misdemeanor carries a maximum penalty of 120 days in jail and a discretionary fine. Class 1 misdemeanors include possession of drug paraphernalia, larceny, DWLR if your license was revoked for DWI, possession of stolen goods, damaging real or personal property and communicating threats.