What is ILP Manipur?

What is ILP Manipur?

The ILP system came into effect in Manipur on January 1, 2020. ILP is a document that Indian citizens from other states are required to possess in order to enter the state. In Manipur, four types of permits are issued — temporary, regular, special and labour permits.

How many states have ILP in India?

The Supreme Court on Monday asked the Union and the Manipur governments to respond to a plea challenging the Inner Line Permit (ILP) system in the State. Manipur is the fourth State after Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland and Mizoram where the ILP regime is applicable.

How can I get Manipur Inner Line Permit?

People can now fill Manipur Inner Line Permit Apply Online Form through online mode at the official website. People can make registration by filling Special Category Permit (Form A), Regular Permit (Form B), Temporary Permit (Form C) and Labour Permit (Form D).

Who needs inner line permit?

Inner Line Permit (ILP) is an official travel document issued by the Government of India to allow inward travel of an Indian citizen into a protected area for a limited period. It is obligatory for Indian citizens from outside those states to obtain a permit for entering into the protected state.

Who is exempt from ILP Manipur?

Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur and Mizoram were exempted from the provisions of the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) 2019 due to the ILP.

Do I need permit for Manipur?

The Manipur Inner Line Permit (ILP) is an official travel document issued by the state government to allow inward travel of an Indian citizen visiting the beautiful state of Manipur for a specific time period.

Why is ILP important?

The Inner Line Permit is important due to the following reasons: Indigenous culture and tradition can be better preserved. Illegal migrants and encroachment is checked due to the presence of an ILP. The ILP is an important safeguard to safeguard the delicate demographic balance of the tribals in the Northeast region.

Can Indian go to Arunachal Pradesh?

The Inner Line Permits are required by Indians other than natives of Arunachal Pradesh for entering into any place in Arunachal Pradesh. The ILPs are issued by the Issuing authorities of Government of Arunachal Pradesh with offices at Delhi, Kolkata, Tezpur, Guwahati, Shillong, Dibrugarh, Lakhimpur and Jorhat.

Does Manipur need ILP?

Is Manipur under Inner Line Permit?

The Inner Line Permit (ILP) regime was extended to Manipur on 11 December 2019 with President Ram Nath Kovind signing the order in this effect.

Which states are under ILP?

What is an ILP? It is a document required by non- natives to visit or stay in a state that is protected under the ILP system. At present, four Northeastern states are covered, namely, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Manipur and Nagaland. Inner line permit is also mandatory for entering into Lakshadweep.

Can Indians go to Nagaland?

In order to visit Nagaland, an Indian tourist requires an Inner Line Permit (ILP). People residing in New Delhi, Kolkata, Shillong or Guwahati can also obtain the ILP application form at the Nagaland House office, where it can be duly submitted as well.