Who drove the 18 car in 2015?

Who drove the 18 car in 2015?

Kyle Busch
18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota with Kyle Busch, replacing Dave Rogers.

Is the popularity of NASCAR declining?

NASCAR is clearly falling behind other motorsports in a new era of television. Formula 1 and IndyCar are on the rise while NASCAR is slowly declining on a weekly and yearly basis.

Who is the winningest owner in NASCAR history?

Top 10 car owners on NASCAR Cup Series all-time wins list

  • Joe Gibbs Racing. Wins: 194.
  • Roush Fenway Racing. Wins: 137.
  • Team Penske. Wins: 134.
  • Junior Johnson and Associates. Wins: 132.
  • Richard Childress Racing. Wins: 109.
  • Wood Brothers Racing. Wins: 99.
  • Holman Moody. Wins: 96.
  • Stewart-Haas Racing. Wins: 67.

Who filled in for Kyle Busch when he broke his leg?

David Ragan to fill in for injured Kyle Busch 18 Sprint Cup car for the next several weeks. Busch suffered a compound fracture in his right leg and a fracture in his left foot during a crash in last Saturday’s XFinity Series race at Daytona.

Who drives car 19 in Nascar?

Martin Truex Jr.
Martin Truex Jr. is the 2017 NASCAR Cup Series champion and in his third season driving the No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota. He earned his first win with the team in 2019 at Richmond Raceway, and his most recent came at Richmond Raceway in 2021. He has 31 career victories in the series.

How many Cup championships Does Kyle Busch have?

Busch’s 60 Cup wins are the most among active drivers. He now ranks ninth on the all-time wins list. Busch is the all-time record-holder for wins in both the NASCAR Xfinity Series (102) and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (61).

Who won the 2015 NASCAR All-Star Race?

“Denny Hamlin wins NASCAR’s All-Star Race”. USA Today. Concord, North Carolina: Gannett Satellite Information Network, Inc. Retrieved May 17, 2015. ^ Pistone, Pete (May 24, 2015).

How many full-time teams were in NASCAR in 2015?

2015 was the first season without Juan Pablo Montoya since 2005 and NASCAR legends Terry Labonte since 1977 and Jeff Burton since 1992, making the first without a driver of the 1970s on the grid. There were 43 full-time teams in 2015.

What year was the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series?

The 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series was the 67th season of professional stock car racing in the United States and the 44th modern-era Cup season.

How did Kyle Busch win the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup championship?

Brad Keselowski led the most laps and held the lead going toward the end of the race when a debris caution came out, with the leaders coming to pit road. On the restart, Kyle Busch and Harvick got around Keselowski. Kyle Busch held off Harvick to win both the race and the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup championship.