How draw Indian flag step by step?

How draw Indian flag step by step?

Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to draw the Indian flag.

  1. Step 1: Draw the pole.
  2. Step 2: Draw the flag.
  3. Step 3: Divide the flag into 3 parts.
  4. Step 4: Draw the circle for the Ashoka Chakra.
  5. Step 5: Complete the Ashoka Chakra.
  6. Step 6: Draw the stand for the flag pole.
  7. Step 7: Draw the cord/rope.

What is the flag Colour?

The National flag of India is a horizontal tricolor of deep saffron (kesari) at the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom in equal proportion. The ratio of width of the flag to its length is two to three. In the centre of the white band is a navy blue wheel which represents the chakra.

How do Indian flag look like?

The flag of India is composed of three horizontal stripes. The top stripe is a deep saffron colour, the middle is white, and the bottom is green. In the centre of the white stripe is a 24-spoked blue chakra (wheel).

How many lines are on a flag circle?

The chakra, which features in the middle of the tricolour, has twenty-four spokes. It was adopted on July 22, 1947. 5. The wheel is called the Ashoka Chakra because it appears on a number of edicts of Ashoka, the most prominent among which is the Lion Capital of Ashoka.

Why does the Indian flag have 24 spokes?

The 24 spokes represent the twelve causal links taught by the Buddha and paṭiccasamuppāda (Dependent Origination, Conditional Arising) in forward and then reverse order. The first 12 spokes represent 12 stages of suffering. Next 12 spokes represent no cause no effect.

What do flag colours mean?

Question: What do the colors of the flag mean? Answer: According to custom and tradition, white signifies purity and innocence; red, hardiness and valor; and blue signifies vigilance, perseverance, and justice.

Why 24 spokes in indian flag?