Who is the present director of education in Nagaland?

Who is the present director of education in Nagaland?

Shri. Shanavas. C
Who’s who

Shri. K T Sukhalu, IAS(Rtd) Advisor, School Education Government of Nagaland
Smti. Kevileno Angami Special Secretary, Government of Nagaland (School Education) Shri. Shanavas. C (IAS) Principal Director (School Education)

Who is the education minister of Nagaland?

Nagaland Higher & Technical Education Minister Shri Temjen Imna Along calls on MoS Dr Jitendra Singh.

Who is the education minister of Nagaland 2021?


Minister for Higher Education & Technical Education
Office Address : , Kohima-
Office Phone :
Residence Address : , –

Who is the education minister of Nagaland 2020?

Home » The Education Minister of Nagaland, Shri Temjen Imna Along calling on the Union Minister for Human Resource Development, Dr.

How many IAS are there in Nagaland?

However, at present, there are no more than 32 IAS officers serving in the state.

Which is the biggest district in Nagaland?

Tuensang District: Tuensang is the largest district of Nagaland and it was among the three original districts of Nagaland out of which other districts were later carved out. It is surrounded by Mon in the north east, Longleng in the north, Mokokchung and Zunheboto in the west and Kiphire in the south.

Who is Chief Secretary of Nagaland?

On his return to Nagaland in Feb 2020, Shri Alam joined as the Addl Chief Secretary to CM and as Development Commissioner Nagaland. Since 29th Jan 2021, Shri Alam is working as the Chief Secretary Nagaland.

Which is the largest district in Nagaland?

Who is the Chief Secretary of Nagaland?

Who is the chief of Nagaland?

Neiphiu Rio (born November 11, 1950) is an Indian politician who is the current Chief Minister of Nagaland. Earlier, he was the Chief Minister of Nagaland for three terms (2003–08, 2008–13 and 2013–14), making him the only Nagaland Chief Minister to have served three consecutive terms.

Who is the present Governor of Nagaland?

The current Governor of Nagaland is Jagdish Mukhi (additional charge) from September 17, 2021.

Who is the first IAS of Nagaland?

Richard Yanthan
Richard Yanthan set to be first Naga IAS Officer since 2007.

How many IAS officers are there in Nagaland?

Who is the first Naga IAS officer?

Richard Yanthan set to be first Naga IAS Officer since 2007 | MorungExpress | morungexpress.com.

Who is Governor of Nagaland?

Prof Jagdish Mukhi is the 20th Governor of Nagaland and he assumed his office on 17th September 2021, as additional charge. Prof Jagdish Mukhi is the 30th Governor of Assam and he assumed his office on 10th October 2017.

Who is the first president of Nagaland?

Incumbent The first three belonged to the Naga Nationalist Organisation, including the inaugural officeholder P. Shilu Ao. The current incumbent is Neiphiu Rio of the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party, in office since 8 March 2018.

What is the salary of EAC in Nagaland?

Sourced from employees Assistant Section Officer salary in Govt Of Nagaland ranges between ₹ 6.5 Lakhs to ₹ 8.3 Lakhs.

Who is the first woman IAS officer in Nagaland?

She hails from Kohima, Nagaland. She is the first woman from Nagaland to be appointed as member of the Union Public Service Commission….Dr. P. Kilemsungla is an Indian educationist.

Born 1 March 1951 Nagaland, India
Education M.A.(Education), Ph.D. (Teacher Education) NEHU 2002

Who is the first IPS officer of Nagaland?

IPS Officers

Sl. No. Name of the Officers Date of first entry in to Govt. service
1 Shri T. John Longkumer, IPS 10-01-1991
3 Shri. Rupin Sharma, IPS 11-10-1992
4 Shri. Janardan Singh, IPS 07-09-1997
5 Shri. Renchamo P. Kikon, IPS 07-09-1998

How many IPS are there in Nagaland?

As of January 1, 2020, out of 75 ‘Total Authorized Sanctioned IPS officers, there were only 56 in position, while 8 were on central deputation. As reported by this newspaper earlier, while Nagaland had surplus personnel at lower level, considerable vacancies were seen in rank from Head Constable and above.

Who was the first DGP of Nagaland?

Nagaland Police Headquarters

Sl. No. Designation Name
1 DGP Shri T.John Longkumer, IPS
2 DGP (Prisons & HG,CD&SDRF) Shri Rupin Sharma, IPS
3 ADGP (Adm) Shri Renchamo P. Kikon, IPS
4 ADG(HG/CD) /Spl.secy.(Home) Shri S.R.Saravanan, IPS