Who won in Bendigo?

Who won in Bendigo?


Party Candidate Votes
Liberal Darin Schade 25,853
Greens Cate Sinclair 13,401
One Nation Ben Mihail 5,304
Independent James Laurie 4,132

What horse won the Bendigo Cup today?

Reigning Victorian Horse of the Year Wentwood won his fourth country cup on Wednesday, claiming the $400,000 Group 3 ApIam Bendigo Cup (2400m).

Why was Bendigo races Cancelled today?

The Bendigo Jockey Club’s meeting at Bendigo on Thursday was abandoned after two races due to the jockeys became concerned over the poor visibility from heavy rain over the racecourse.

How long is the straight at Bendigo race track?

400 metres
Bendigo Races & Racing in Victoria In 1998 the complete track was reconstructed and now the race course has a circumference of 1,995 metres and a straight of 400 metres.

What electorate is Bendigo in?

The Division of Bendigo is an Australian electoral division in the state of Victoria.

Is Bendigo a cup?

The Bendigo Cup is one of the richest country cups in Australia, with an impressive total of $400,000 prize money….2021 Bendigo Cup Field & Betting: Horses Chase Melbourne Cup Start.

2021 Bendigo Cup
Date: Wednesday October 27, 2021
Track: Bendigo Racecourse
Distance: 2400m

Who won the Bendigo Cup 2021?

The 2021 Bendigo Cup was won by Wentwood from Smokin’ Romans and Taramansour.

Is the Bendigo Cup on?

What date is Bendigo Cup?

Bendigo Cup Race Details

Date: October 26, 2022
Time: TBA
Racecourse: Bendigo Racecourse
Race Distance: 2400m
Conditions: Handicap

How long is the straight at Moonee Valley?

The Valley: Circumference is 1805m, length of the home straight is 173m.

Is Bendigo a marginal seat?

Bendigo has been a marginal seat, changing hands regularly between the Labor Party and the conservative parties; typically mirroring voting patterns in state elections. However, it has remained a Labor seat since the 1998 federal election.