How many zones are there in Bhopal?

How many zones are there in Bhopal?

four zones
BHOPAL: The district administration has divided the state capital Bhopal into four zones for easy monitoring and restriction on movement of people. The four zones are New Bhopal (including BHEL area), Old Bhopal, Kolar and Bairagarh township.

How many wards are there in Bhopal?

The city is divided into 85 wards.

How many wards are there in Bhopal Municipal Corporation?

85 wards
The Present population of Bhopal is 23 lakhs, Municipal area of 413.5 Sq Km, spread across 19 zones and 85 wards.

What is the capital of Bhopal?

capital of Madhya Pradesh
The district derives its name from the district head-quarters town Bhopal which is also the capital of Madhya Pradesh. The etymology of the term Bhopal has been derived from its former name Bhojpal as would be evident form the following extract from the imperial Gazetter of Central India,1908 P. 240.

In which zone is Bhopal?

Bhopal District (Hindi: भोपाल ज़िला) is a district of Madhya Pradesh state in central India….

Bhopal district
State Madhya Pradesh
Division Bhopal
Headquarters Bhopal

Is Bhopal in Malwa?

Bhopal has an average elevation of 500 metres (1401 ft) and is located in the central part of India, just north of the upper limit of the Vindhya mountain ranges. Located on the Malwa plateau, it is higher than the north Indian plains and the land rises towards the Vindhya Range to the south.

How many wards are there in MP?

Bhopal is a Municipal Corporation city in district of Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh. The Bhopal city is divided into 70 wards for which elections are held every 5 years.

Who is Collector of Bhopal?

Shri Avinash Lavania
District Head

Name Designation Phone
Shri Avinash Lavania (IAS) Collector and District Magistrate 0755-2540494
Mr. Dileep Kumar Yadav (IAS) Additional District Magistrate(N) 0755-2540822
Shri Sandeep Kerkatta ADM (S) 2540927
Shri Bhupendra Goyal ADM (HQ) 2 0755-2746560

Who is the king of Bhopal?

Nawab Dost Muhammad Khan (circa 1672-1728); founded the state of Bhopal in 1707 and ruled it until 1728. He also founded the city of Islamnagar, founded by Dost Mohammad Khan in 1716 and early 1720s.

What is famous food of Bhopal?

Curries and kebabs are the most acknowledged and preferred recipes from the city’s cuisine. Achar gosht is a meat dish prepared from chicken cooked in a lot of pickle spices. In some dishes, mutton is also used in place of chicken. It is a delightful item made from minced meat of mutton.

What is Taluka of Bhopal?

Tehsils in Bhopal District, Madhya Pradesh

# Tehsil District
1 Huzur Bhopal
2 Berasia Bhopal