Who won the 3-point contest in 2012?

Who won the 3-point contest in 2012?

3-Point Contest Winners

Year Winner Team
2012 Kevin Love Minnesota Timberwolves
2011 James Jones Miami Heat
2010 Paul Pierce Boston Celtics
2009 Daequan Cook Miami Heat

Who won the 1990 slam dunk contest?

Dominique Wilkins
1990s. In 1990, Dominique Wilkins of the Atlanta Hawks edged out Kenny Smith of the Sacramento Kings to win his second Slam Dunk Contest. He first won it in 1985 over Michael Jordan.

How far is a college 3-point line?

22 feet, 1 ¾ inches
The NCAA Playing Rules Oversight Panel approved changes to the 3-point line that sees the distance moving to 22 feet, 1 ¾ inches, matching that of the international distance.

Who won the 2011 3-point contest?

Share All sharing options for: NBA Three-Point Contest 2011: Paul Pierce, Ray Allen Lose To James Jones In Finals. Miami Heat forward James Jones scored 21 points in the final round to win the 2011 Foot Locker Three-Point Contest, defeating Celtics Paul Pierce and Ray Allen in the final round.

Who was the last person to win 3-point contest?

Karl-Anthony Towns
Karl-Anthony Towns of the Minnesota Timberwolves is the most recent winner of the event which was held at the Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland.

Who has the highest score in the 3-point contest?

With 29 points, Karl-Anthony towns broke the record set by Stephen Curry in 2021 and Devin Booker in 2018. Both of these stars won the contest by getting 28 points, Karl-Anthony Towns beat them both by one point.

Who won the 3-point contest last year?

CLEVELAND (AP) — The latest from All-Star Saturday: The big man was the big winner in the three-point contest.

When did they move the 3pt line in college?

While certain college basketball conferences experimented with it in the early ’80s, the NCAA didn’t universally implement a 3-point line until 1986, with high school basketball following suit a year later.