What are the Red Cross values?

What are the Red Cross values?

Fundamental Principles of the Global Red Cross Network

  • Humanity.
  • Impartiality.
  • Neutrality.
  • Independence.
  • Voluntary Service.
  • Universality.

What is the culture of the Red Cross?

Compassionate: We are dedicated to improving the lives of those we serve and to treating each other with care and respect. Collaborative: We work together as One Red Cross family, in partnership with other organizations, and always embrace diversity and inclusiveness.

What does Red Cross symbolize?

The red cross emblem must remain universally recognized and respected throughout the world as a trusted symbol of protection, neutrality and humanitarian aid in the face of armed conflict and disaster.

Is the Red Cross Catholic?

5. It’s also not a religious symbol. The Red Cross is not a religious symbol: due to our Swiss roots, it’s actually the reverse of the Swiss flag. However, some National Societies use red crescent or red crystal symbols to avoid negative religious connotations, ensuring it represents protection for all.

What is the difference between Red Cross and American Red Cross?

The American Red Cross is part of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement, an intricate support system made up of 187 Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies, The International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies and the International Committee of the Red Cross.

What are the three roles of the Red Cross?

Its mission is to alleviate human suffering, protect life and health, and uphold human dignity, especially during armed conflicts and other emergencies. It is present in every country and supported by millions of volunteers.

What are the 4 core humanitarian principles?

All OCHA activities are guided by the four humanitarian principles: humanity, neutrality, impartiality and independence. These principles provide the foundations for humanitarian action.