Who won the Snooker Championship 2013?

Who won the Snooker Championship 2013?

Ronnie O’Sullivan
Ronnie O’Sullivan won a fifth championship, defeating Barry Hawkins 18–12.

Who has made the most 147 breaks in snooker?

Ronnie O’Sullivan (UK) has achieved 15 competitive 147 breaks during his career, between 21 April 1997 and 17 October 2018. “The Rocket”’s first 147 was pocketed in the first round of the 1997 World Championship at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield, UK, against Mick Price.

What is Mark Selby salary?

Selby earned £932,000 during the 2016–17 season, a record amount of prize money for any one season.

Who won the 2012 World Snooker Championship?

Ronnie O’Sullivan won his fourth world title by defeating Ali Carter 18–11 in the final. Aged 36, O’Sullivan became the oldest world champion since 45-year-old Ray Reardon in 1978….2012 World Snooker Championship.

Tournament information
Winner’s share £250,000
Highest break Stephen Hendry ( SCO ) (147)
Champion Ronnie O’Sullivan ( ENG )

Who is goat of snooker?

Ronnie O’Sullivan is undeniably snooker’s GOAT after equalling Stephen Hendry with seventh world championship.

Who did the first 147 break?

Steve Davis
Steve Davis made the first ever official 147 at the 1982 Lada Classic.

Who invented snooker?

lieutenant Neville Francis Fitzgerald Chamberlain
It was in the officers’ mess of the British Army’s 11th Devonshire Regiment stationed in the Indian town of Jabalpur (Jubbulpore as it was then known) in 1875 that lieutenant Neville Francis Fitzgerald Chamberlain created the game of snooker.

Who won 2011 World Snooker?

John Higgins
2011 World Snooker Championship

Tournament information
Champion John Higgins ( SCO )
Runner-up Judd Trump ( ENG )
Score 18–15
← 2010 2012 →