Who currently represents district 1 in the US House of Representatives?

Who currently represents district 1 in the US House of Representatives?

Congressman Doug LaMalfa | Representing the 1st District of California.

Who are the 9 US Representatives of Arizona?

Updated January 2019.

  • 1st district – Tom O’Halleran (D) (since 2017)
  • 2nd district – Ann Kirkpatrick (D) (since 2019)
  • 3rd district – Raúl Grijalva (D) (since 2003)
  • 4th district – Paul Gosar (R) (since 2011)
  • 5th district – Andy Biggs (R) (since 2017)
  • 6th district – David Schweikert (R) (since 2011)

Which Arizona Representatives are up for reelection in 2022?

November 8, 2022

Nominee Andy Biggs Javier Ramos
Party Republican Democratic

What is the First congressional district in Arizona?

Arizona’s 1st congressional district
Arizona’s 1st congressional district since January 3, 2013
Representative Tom O’Halleran D–Sedona
Area 58,608 sq mi (151,790 km2)
Distribution 55.4% urban 44.6% rural

How many reps in Arizona?

Arizona House of Representatives
Seats 60 Representatives
Political groups Majority Republican (31) Minority Democratic (29)
Length of term 2 years

How many reps does az have?

The Arizona State House of Representatives is also known as the lower house of the Legislature, made up of 60 Representatives, two from each of Arizona’s 30 legislative districts.

Is Arizona a red state 2022?

After Joe Biden won the state in 2020, with Mark Kelly following suit defeating Martha McSally in the Senate special election, Arizona is considered a swing state in the 2022 elections. Primary elections in Arizona are scheduled to take place on August 2.

How many Arizona State representatives are there?

How many US representatives are from Arizona?

Arizona’s current congressional delegation in the 117th Congress consists of its two Senators, both of whom are Democrats, and its nine Representatives: 5 Democrats and 4 Republicans. The current dean of the Arizona delegation is Representative Raúl Grijalva of 3rd district, having served in the House since 2003.

How many Arizona state representatives are there?