What is the most sought after license plate?

What is the most sought after license plate?

Currently, that honor belongs to an Abu Dhabi license plate with the number “1” which sold for $14.3 million in 2009. The most expensive one in the US is a Delaware plate with the number “11” that sold for $675,000 the year before.

Which state has most vanity plates?

Virginia has the highest U.S. vanity plate penetration rate (16.19%), followed by New Hampshire (13.99%), Illinois (13.41%), Nevada (12.73%), Montana (9.8%), Maine (9.7%), Connecticut (8.14%), New Jersey (6.8%), North Dakota (6.5%) and Vermont (6.1%).

What are some good license plate words?

100 Coolest Vanity Plate Ideas Ever From Best Custom License…

  1. IMGROOT – @MikePWInsider.
  2. HAVA PUG – @BTalksToPeople.
  3. Y U CRYN – @danielleizcoolz.
  4. NEEDQB – @DustinFox37.
  5. BOY – @andymcmillan.
  6. EXPIRED – @Crazzyintheusa.
  7. GO FOXES – @dmuth.
  8. LLWLWWW – OHIO “Warriors blew a 3-1 lead” @LegendsofCH.

How do you make a good personalized license plate?

Design Tips For Personalizing the Perfect Vanity Plates

  1. Know Why You Want Personalized Plates.
  2. Consider Various Restrictions That Your State Might Have.
  3. Explore Different “Cause” Plates As Well.
  4. Use “Leetspeak” To Create Names That Aren’t Available.
  5. Consider Abbreviations, Initials, and Synonyms.

Who owns the 1 number plate?

Registration Number ‘1’ Abu Dhabi property mogul Saeed Abdul Ghaffar Khouri snapped it up in 2008. He later commented: ‘I bought it because it’s the best number’.

Why are Texas license plates so plain?

According to the Texas DMV website, the Texas Classic design is also the first in the nation with high-visibility security threads embedded into the plate sheeting. This makes it easier for law enforcement to spot legitimate plates, the agency said.

Which US states do not require a front license plate?

The] states that do not require a front license plate are:

  • Alabama.
  • Arizona.
  • Arkansas.
  • Delaware.
  • Florida.
  • Georgia.
  • Indiana.
  • Kansas.

Can you put cuss words on a license plate?

California can’t enforce a ban vanity license plates it considers “offensive to good taste and decency” because that violates freedom of speech, a federal judge ruled Tuesday.

Why do people hate personalized license plates?

Official DMV policy rejects “any personalized license plate configuration that [carries] connotations offensive to good taste and decency.” Broadly, this covers anything with sexual, racial, or profane meaning—even if it’s unintentional.

How can I check if a number plate is available?

One way on how to check LTO plate availability is to text LTOVEHICLEplate number of your car and send it to 2600.