Who won the West Bengal election 2021?

Who won the West Bengal election 2021?

The incumbent All India Trinamool Congress government led by Mamata Banerjee won the election by a large margin, despite opinion polls generally predicting a close race against the Bharatiya Janata Party, which became the official opposition with 77 seats.

How many seats BJP have in West Bengal?

There was a major political shift from the left to the right in the 2019 Lok Sabha election in West Bengal. The Bharatiya Janata Party, won 18 Lok Sabha seats out of the 42 constituencies with 23,028,343 (40.25%) votes.

How many MLA has in West Bengal?

The legislative assembly comprises 294 Members of Legislative Assembly, all directly elected from single-seat constituencies.

How many seats TMC have in West Bengal?

Trinamool Congress

All India Trinamool Congress
Seats in Lok Sabha 23 / 543
Seats in Rajya Sabha 13 / 245
Seats in State Legislative Assemblies 235 / 4,036 Indian states 1 / 60 (Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly) 12 / 60 (Meghalaya Legislative Assembly) 221 / 294 (West Bengal Legislative Assembly)

Which states have BJP government?

BJP (12) : Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Karnataka, Goa, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Tripura.

  • Coalition with BJP (6) : Bihar, Puducherry, Sikkim, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Mizoram.
  • INC (2) : Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh.
  • What is the salary of MLA in West Bengal?

    Chief Ministers, MLAs and MLCs

    State CM Basic Pay per month (excluding other emoluments and allowances)
    West Bengal ₹117,000 (US$1,500) (+Salary received as MLA)
    Mizoram ₹114,000 (US$1,500) (+Salary received as MLA)
    Nagaland ₹110,000 (US$1,400) (+Salary received as MLA)
    Tripura ₹105,500 (US$1,400) (+Salary received as MLA)

    How many times TMC won in West Bengal?

    General election results

    Year Lok Sabha Seats won (in state)
    2004 14th Lok Sabha 2 / 33
    2009 15th Lok Sabha 19 / 26
    2014 16th Lok Sabha 34 / 42
    2019 17th Lok Sabha 22 / 42