How many seats BJP have in Delhi?

How many seats BJP have in Delhi?

Delhi Legislative Assembly
Seats 70
Political groups Government (61) AAP (61) Opposition (8) BJP (8) Vacant (1) Vacant (1)

Which party won the Delhi election in 2020?

The Aam Aadmi Party, led by Arvind Kejriwal won 62 seats to claim an absolute majority in the elections.

Who won 2013 Delhi election?

The Delhi Legislative Assembly election was held on 4 December 2013, with the result announced on 8 December resulting in formation of the Fifth Legislative Assembly of Delhi. The Bharatiya Janata Party won a plurality, closely followed by Aam Aadmi Party, in its first election; this resulted in a hung assembly.

How many times Kejriwal became CM of Delhi?

AAP won 62 seats out of 70 in the 2020 Delhi Legislative Assembly election. He took oath on 16 February 2020 as Delhi’s chief minister for a third time at Ramlila Maidan.

Who is MLA of New Delhi?

New Delhi Assembly constituency

New Delhi
Current MLA Arvind Kejriwal
Party AAP
Elected year 2020

Who is the mla of New Delhi?

How many MLA in Delhi AAP?

6th Delhi Assembly

Legislative Assembly of Delhi (Vidhan Sabha of Delhi)
Seats 70
Political groups AAP: 62 seats BJP: 4 seats Vacant 4 seats
Length of term 5 years

How many times Kejriwal become CM?

When did Kejriwal became CM of Delhi?

Chief Minister of Delhi (first term) Kejriwal was sworn in as the second-youngest chief minister of Delhi on 28 December 2013, after Chaudhary Brahm Prakash who became chief minister at the age of 34.

Was Kejriwal an IAS officer?

Career. Arvind Kejriwal joined the Indian Revenue Service (IRS) as an Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax in 1995, after qualifying through the Civil Services Examination.