Who was CM of Maharashtra?

Who was CM of Maharashtra?

Bio-data of Shri Uddhav Thackeray The 29th Chief Minister of Maharashtra State, Shri Uddhav Thackeray is the current Chief of Shiv Sena. He is the son of Shiv Sena founder, late Shri Balasaheb and Meenatai Thackeray.

Who is the youngest Chief Minister in Maharashtra?

Fadnavis is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. At the age of 44, he became the second youngest Chief Minister of Maharashtra after Sharad Pawar. Fadnavis represents the Nagpur South West constituency in the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly.

Who is the first CM of Shiv Sena?

Manohar Joshi
Leader Shivsena
Assumed office 1966
President Bal Thackeray(till 2012) Uddhav Thackeray(2012 onwards)

Who is the 1st CM of Maharashtra?

Ajit Pawar Yashwantrao Chavan, who was serving as the third CM of Bombay State since 1956, became the first CM of Maharashtra. He belonged to the Indian National Congress and held the office until the 1962 Assembly elections.

Which is capital of Maharashtra?

MumbaiMaharashtra / Capital

Which no of PM is Modi?

Prime ministers

Name (birth–death); constituency Party (Alliance)
14 Manmohan Singh (born 1932) MP (Rajya Sabha) for Assam Indian National Congress (UPA)
15 Narendra Damodardas Modi (born 1950) MP for Varanasi Bharatiya Janata Party (NDA)

Who is the founder of Maharashtra?

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Shivaji was the founder of the modern Maratha empire; his policies were instrumental in forging a distinct identity for the Marathi people. He was born in the Bhonsle clan, sometime in the period 1627 to 1630.

Who is the second CM of Maharashtra?

Chief Ministers of Maharashtra

Chief Ministers of Maharashtra (1960–present) (Bombay Reorganisation Act, 1960)
No Name Term of office
1 Yashwantrao Chavan 2 years, 202 days
2 Marotrao Kannamwar 1 year, 4 days
3 P. K. Sawant 9 days