Who won the 2015/16 Premier League title?

Who won the 2015/16 Premier League title?

Leicester City
2015–16 Premier League

Season 2015–16
Champions Leicester City 1st Premier League title 1st English title
Relegated Newcastle United Norwich City Aston Villa
Champions League Leicester City Arsenal Tottenham Hotspur Manchester City
Europa League Manchester United Southampton West Ham United

Who won the football League in 2015?

Chelsea won 2–0 in the 2015 final, with a goal from captain John Terry at the end of the first half, and a second from Diego Costa in the 56th minute. It was Chelsea’s fifth League Cup win, and their first silverware in the second managerial spell of José Mourinho at the club.

Is Vardy a Zimbabwean?

At only 22-years-old, the young man is showing a lot of promise and has plenty of time yet for a meteoric Vardy-like rise from non-league football. Born in England to Zimbabwean parents, Bonne is eligible to represent both England and Zimbabwe national teams at international level.

Is Jamie Vardy a legend?

Jamie Vardy has experienced an unconventional rise to the top, but he is now considered a Leicester City legend having won the Premier League with them in 2015/16 and the Golden Boot in 2019/20.

Who won carabao Cup 2016?

Manchester City F.C.2015–16 Football League Cup / Champion

Why is Vardy not in England team?

On 28 August 2018, Vardy stepped aside from the England national team, telling manager Gareth Southgate that he did not want to be considered for selection unless there was an injury crisis.

Who is better Vardy or Drogba?

Vardy now has more goals than Premier League legend Didier Drogba… and he’s overtaken the former Chelsea star in 42 fewer matches. The Leicester star has netted 105 goals in 212 games, while Drogba managed 104 in 254.

Who is Leicester City legend?

(info correct as of 28/09/21).

Top EPL Goalscorers Goals Games
Jamie Vardy 123 251
Riyad Mahrez 39 245
Muzzy Izzet 33 222
Tony Cottee 27 203