Who is the current Minister for Defence in Australia?

Who is the current Minister for Defence in Australia?

Minister Reynolds was sworn in as the Minister for Defence on 29 May 2019. Minister Reynolds served for 29 years in the Australian Army as a Reserve Officer in a wide range of part and full time appointments.

Who is the new defence minister?

रक्षा मंत्रालय Ministry Of DEFENCE Raksha Mantri Shri Rajnath Singh handing over licensing agreements to the industries for transfer of technologies developed by DRDO, in New Delhi on April 07, 2022.

Who are the ministers of Australia?


  • The Hon Anthony Albanese MP. Prime Minister.
  • Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher. Minister for the Public Service.
  • The Hon Linda Burney MP. Minister for Indigenous Australians.
  • The Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP. Cabinet Secretary.
  • The Hon Patrick Gorman MP.
  • Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy.

What does a defense minister do?

A defence minister or minister of defence is a cabinet official position in charge of a ministry of defense, which regulates the armed forces in sovereign states.

Who is the Assistant Minister of Defence?

Assistant Minister Hastie was sworn in as the Assistant Minister for Defence on 22 December 2020.

Who is the Deputy Minister of Defence?

Derrick Oduro (born 23 February 1958) is a Ghanaian politician who is also a retired military personnel with the Ghana Army and has a rank of major. He is a member of the New Patriotic Party and the deputy Minister for Defence in Ghana.

Who is Defence Minister 2021?

Rajnath Singh is the current defence minister of India.

Who is head of Defence?


No. Chief of Defence Staff
1 General Bipin Rawat PVSM, UYSM, AVSM, YSM, SM, VSM, ADC (1958–2021)

What are the different ministers?

Types of ministers and name

  • Agriculture minister.
  • Commerce minister.
  • Communications minister.
  • Culture minister.
  • Defence minister.
  • Electricity minister.
  • Home minister.
  • Deputy prime minister.

How do you become a defense minister?

You need to be a Member of Parliament(either upper house or lower house). Even if you are not a MP, ruling party can Nominate you to Rajya Sabha. Example- Manohar Parikkar was the Chief Minister of Goa when he was invited to the Centre and was made Defence Minister.