Which team won the BBL in 2015?

Which team won the BBL in 2015?

the Sydney Thunder
The tournament ran from 17 December 2015 to 24 January 2016. The BBL title was won by the Sydney Thunder, who defeated the Melbourne Stars by three wickets in the final to claim their first title.

Who is the best team in BBL?

The Perth Scorchers are the most successful team in the league’s short history, having won the title four times including consecutively for two years. The Sydney Sixers have won the title three times, including consecutively for two years.

Who won Wbbl 2015?

The tournament ran from 5 December 2015 to 24 January 2016. In the final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, the Sydney Thunder defeated cross-town rivals, the Sydney Sixers, to win the inaugural championship title.

Who is the most successful captain in BBL?

Aaron Finch, from the Melbourne Renegades, has played the most number of matches as a captain, leading the team in 59 matches with a win–loss percentage of 47.45. Among the captains who have captained more than ten matches, the Sydney Sixers’ Steve Smith has the best win–loss percentage: 77.27.

Who won BBL 2014?

Perth Scorchers
2014–15 Big Bash League season

Dates 18 December 2014 – 28 January 2015
Champions Perth Scorchers (2nd title)
Participants 8
Matches 35
Attendance 825,657 (23,590 per match)

Who won the BBL Final 2020?

Sydney Sixers
The Sydney Sixers were the defending champions, and they successfully defended their title following a 27-run victory over the Perth Scorchers in the final….2020–21 Big Bash League season.

Dates 10 December 2020 – 6 February 2021
Champions Sydney Sixers (3rd title)
Participants 8
Matches 61
Attendance 540,231 (8,856 per match)

Which team has not won BBL?

Check the complete list of 2022 BBL teams & squads. The two teams who are yet to get their name on the Big Bash League winners list are Hobart Hurricanes and Melbourne Stars. Hobart Hurricanes reached the final twice, in 2013-14 and 2017-18, losing to Perth Scorchers and Adelaide Strikers respectively.

Who is the winner of BBL 2018?

Melbourne Renegades
The title was won by Melbourne Renegades, who defeated Melbourne Stars at the Marvel Stadium….2018–19 Big Bash League season.

Dates 19 December 2018 – 17 February 2019
Champions Melbourne Renegades (1st title)
Participants 8
Matches 59
Attendance 1,212,596 (20,552 per match)

Who won the first women’s Big Bash League title?

Women’s Big Bash League Season 1 (2015-16) Winner: Sydney Thunder.

What teams have won the BBL?

2021-22 Winner. Perth Scorchers. Runner Up.

  • 2020-21 Winner. Sydney Sixers. Runner Up.
  • 2019-20 Winner. Sydney Sixers. Runner Up.
  • 2018-19 Winner. Melbourne Renegades. Runner Up.
  • 2017-18 Winner. Adelaide Strikers. Runner Up.
  • 2016-17 Winner. Perth Scorchers. Runner Up.
  • 2015-16 Winner. Sydney Thunder. Runner Up.
  • 2014-15 Winner. Perth Scorchers.
  • Who is the captain of Sydney Sixers in 2020?

    Ellyse Perry
    Season summaries

    Season W–L Captain
    2018–19 10–4* Ellyse Perry
    2019–20 7–7 Ellyse Perry
    2020–21 6–6 Ellyse Perry
    2021–22 4–9 Ellyse Perry