Who are my Ohio State representatives?

Who are my Ohio State representatives?

Scott Wiggam. District 1 | R.

  • Marilyn S. John. District 2 | R.
  • Haraz N. Ghanbari. District 3 | R.
  • Robert R. Cupp. District 4 | R.
  • Timothy E. Ginter. District 5 | R.
  • Phillip M. Robinson, Jr. District 6 | D.
  • Thomas F. Patton. District 7 | R.
  • Kent Smith. District 8 | D.
  • How do I contact my state representative in Ohio?

    To leave a telephone message for your State Representative or State Senator, call 1-800-282-0253. Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    How many state reps are in Ohio?

    There are 99 members in the house, elected from single-member districts….

    Ohio House of Representatives
    Salary $67,492/year
    Last election November 3, 2020 (99 seats)
    Next election November 8, 2022 (99 seats)

    Who are the senators representing Ohio?

    Its current U.S. senators are Democrat Sherrod Brown (serving since 2007) and Republican Rob Portman (serving since 2011), making it one of seven states to have a split United States Senate delegation; these states being Maine, Montana, Ohio itself, Pennsylvania, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

    How many Senate districts are in Ohio?

    33 districts
    The people of Ohio elect members of the Ohio Senate from 33 districts that vary in geographic size, from part of a single city to several counties. Each district represents approximately 350,000 Ohioans and is comprised of three House districts.

    How many representatives are in the Ohio legislature?

    These maps will take effect for Ohio’s 2022 state legislative elections. Click here for more information about redistricting after the 2020 census. All 99 seats in the Ohio House of Representatives are up for election in 2022….

    Ohio House of Representatives
    Salary: $67,492/year
    Total: 99
    Democrats: 35

    How many senators does each state have?

    The Constitution prescribes that the Senate be composed of two senators from each State (therefore, the Senate currently has 100 Members) and that a senator must be at least thirty years of age, have been a citizen of the United States for nine years, and, when elected, be a resident of the State from which he or she …

    How many senators do Ohio have?

    Ohio Senate
    Seats 33
    Political groups Majority Republican (25) Minority Democratic (8)
    Length of term 4 years
    Authority Article II, Ohio Constitution