How many villages are in Kendrapara district?

How many villages are in Kendrapara district?

There are 1570 villages in Kendrapara district.

How many Grama Panchayat are there in Kendrapara district?

249 gram Panchayats
There are 249 gram Panchayats, 15 Police stations, 2 ULBs functioning in the District. Kendrapara Municipality was established in 1869, first Municipality of Odisha.

What blocks are in Kendrapara?

This district has 9 blocks named as Aul, Derabish, Garadpur, Mahakalapada, Marshaghai, Kendrapara, Rajanagar, Rajkanika, Patamundai.

Who is the MLA of Kendrapara?

Kendrapara Assembly constituency

Party BJD
MLA Sasibhusan Behera
Const. No. 97
Reserved for Scheduled Castes

How many Tehsil are there in Kendrapara?

Kendrapara District Tehsils List. Tehsil is the local administrative division mostly a town or city, Below is the Kendrapara District District Tehsils list in the state of Odisha, Tehsil can be considered as sub-districts, As on the last 2011 census, Kendrapara District is divided into 11 Tehsils.

Who is the IAS of Kendrapara district?

Shri Amrit Ruturaj IAS | Kendrapara District, Government of Odisha | India.

Who is Collector of Kendrapara?

Shri Amrit Ruturaj IAS
District High level Officers

Name Designation Phone
Shri Amrit Ruturaj IAS Collector and District Magistrate 9439883093
Shri Sandeep Sampat Madkar IPS Superintendent of Police Kendrapara 9438001323
Durga Prasad Maharana OAS Additional District Magistrate 9437258554
Pitamber Samal OAS Additional District Magistrate 9438148605

Which is the largest block in Odisha?

Borigumma is the largest block of Odisha. It is also called land of Bhairaba. In Borigumma Block, there are 30 Grama Panchayats at present. Borigumma is in Koraput District.

Which district is richest in Odisha?

Khordha is the most developed and richest district in the State with 0.41 and ranks 104 among the 559 districts in the country while Cuttack is the second most developed district with a rank of 169.

How many tehsils are there in Kendrapara district?

Who is Jagatsinghpur MP?

Jagatsinghpur (Lok Sabha constituency)

Lok Sabha Constituency
Incumbent Rajashree Mallick
Parliamentary Party Biju Janata Dal
Elected Year 2019

How many people live in Kendrapara?

Kendrapara District sex ratio is 1,007 females per 1000 of males. Next Kendrapara District Census will be in 2022-2023….Kendrapara District Tehsils Population.

Tehsils Kendrapara
Population 2011 47,006
Male 24,212
Female 22,794
Households 8,892

How many rivers are in Kendrapara?

Other rivers in Kendrapara include the Luna, the Karandia, the Gobari, the Brahamani, the Birupa, the Kani, the Hansua, the Baitarani, the Kharasrota, and the Paika. This district has 9 blocks, which are Aul, Derabish, Garadpur, Mahakalapada, Marshaghai, Kendrapara, Rajanagar, Rajkanika, Pattamundai.

Who is the DSP of Kendrapara?

Shri Sandeep Sampat Madkar IPS | Kendrapara District, Government of Odisha | India.

Who is the BDO of Kendrapara?

Who is the DM of Kendrapara district?

Who is Amrit Ruturaj?

For Amrit Ruturaj, the project director of District Rural Development Agency (DRDA) in Rayagada, it was as much an eye-opening experience as it was an event laden with immense hope for the hapless villagers. “Since Chandrapur is still counted among inaccessible areas, our outreach there has remained low.

Who is the biggest village in Odisha?


Country India
State Odisha
District Dhenkanal
Elevation 64 m (210 ft)

How many Zila Parishad are there in Kendrapara?

Kendrapara has as many as 32 Zilla Parishad zones.

Where can I find Kendrapara district atlas and survey data?

The Kendrapara District atlas data are based on the Google Maps and all survey data are based on the Office of the Registrar General & Census Commissioner, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, 2015 ( Open Government Data Platform India. Published under National Data Sharing and Accessibility Policy (NDSAP).

How many villages are there in Kendrapara district?

Kendrapara is the district headquarters and is divided into several blocks namely Deravis, Marsagai, Mahakalpara, Rajkanika, Garadpur, Pattamundai, Rajnagar and Ali. The district comprises of one Sub division, 1532 Villages, eight Blocks, 205 Grama panchayats, one Municipality and two towns.

Is DigiWorld’s map of Kendrapara accurate?

However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same. Found on the east of Odisha, Kendrapara occupies a total area of 2,644 sq km.The district shares its boundaries with Bhadrak, Jagatsinghpur, Bay of Bengal, Cuttack and Jajpur districts.

Which is the nearest airport to Kendrapara?

Cuttack and Bhubaneshwar are the two nearest airports from Kendrapara district. Kendrapara is situated on the banks of river Gobari and is also referred to as Tulasi Khetra. the Baldev Jeu Temple is very famous among tourists who come to visit throughout the year.