What does Goddess Lakshmi represent?

What does Goddess Lakshmi represent?

goddess of wealth and good fortune
Lakshmi, also spelled Lakṣmī, also called Shri, Hindu goddess of wealth and good fortune.

What objects are associated with Lakshmi?

She is often depicted sitting upon a lotus and adorned with lotus at her hands and feet. Many of her names, Padmā, Kamalā, Ambujā, refer to the lotus.

What does Mother Lakshmi sit on?

lotus flower
Lakshmi is commonly portrayed as a beautiful woman with four arms, standing on a lotus flower. There is usually one, or sometimes two elephants behind her, anointing her with water. She is often depicted sitting beneath Vishnu, massaging his feet.

What are the 16 forms of Goddess Lakshmi?

Lakshmi is also considered a Mother Goddess when it comes to providing wealth in its 16 forms: knowledge, intelligence, strength, valor, beauty, victory, fame, ambition, morality, gold and other wealth, food grains, bliss, happiness, health and longevity, and virtuous offspring.

What are the symbols of Lakshmi?

“Lakshmi’s themes are devotion, luck, wealth, relationships, prosperity, love, the harvest and autumn. Her symbols are a lotus, rice, coins and basil. A favorite Goddess in the Hindu pantheon, Lakshmi brings devoted love into our lives, along with a little luck and extra pocket change to help things along.

What are the colors of Lakshmi?

Lakshmi is associated with colours like red, gold and yellow; these are rich in texture and symbolize wealth and prosperity. Saraswati, on the other hand, is represented by the colour white, this stands for the qualities of peace and purity. She is symbolic of knowledge and art and is the epitome of serenity.

What are symbols of Lakshmi?

What animal is associated with Lakshmi?

Compared to other belief systems For example, the goddess Lakshmi of the Hindus has elephants, or an owl, or (a rare instance of a non-animal vehicle) the lotus blossom as her vehicle.

What makes Lakshmi happy?

Goddess Lakshmi loves clean and tidy place. Lakshmi never dwells in those who have dirty house. Therefore, we should keep our house clean as well as the surroundings. It is also necessary to clean the mind along with the body.

What are the 8 avatars of Lakshmi?


  • 1.1 Adi Lakshmi.
  • 1.2 Dhana Lakshmi.
  • 1.3 Dhanya Lakshmi.
  • 1.4 Gaja Lakshmi.
  • 1.5 Santana Lakshmi.
  • 1.6 Veera/Dhairya Lakshmi.
  • 1.7 Jaya/Vijaya Lakshmi.
  • 1.8 Vidhya Lakshmi.

What are the 8 forms of Lakshmi?

Ashta Lakshmi: the eight forms of Lakshmi

  • 2) Dhana Lakshmi.
  • 3) Dhanya Lakshmi.
  • 4) Gaja Lakshmi.
  • 5) Santana Lakshmi.
  • 7) Vidya Lakshmi.
  • 8) Vijaya Lakshmi.